© 2018 APPROVED DRIVING SCHOOL                                  DDS Certification #LDT688

RRP Certification #10088

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon

DUI/ Risk Reduction Class

The Department of Driver Services (DDS) regulates the DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program (RRP) also more commonly referred to as DUI schools. This is an intervention program mandated by law for people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI).

Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

Anyone age twenty-one (21) or older convicted of driving under the influence, DUI, in the State of Georgia is subject to a suspension or revocation of his/her driver's license or non-resident driving privilege for a period of 120 days to five (5) years depending upon the prior driving record. Suspensions and revocations also result from convictions imposed upon Georgia residents by courts in other states.

Consequences

Mandatory Revocation::

Your driver's license will be revoked in Georgia if you are convicted of one of the following:

 

  1. A driver is declared a habitual violator for any third conviction of a mandatory suspended offense within 5 years. Revocation is for 5 years.

  2. A conviction for driving without insurance.

Common Suspensions

  1. Refusal to take a chemical test in conjunction with an arrest for DUI.

Effective July 1, 2008

First time DUI offenders are ordered to acquire a clinical evaluation unless waived by the court. Also, based on the results of the clinical evaluation you may need to complete a substance abuse treatment program. DUI offenders who obtain a second or subsequent DUI within a 10-year period are required to get a clinical evaluation, and complete a substance abuse treatment program if needed, to be able to apply for license reinstatement pursuant to O.C.G.A 40-5-63.2, At the same time, there will also be court ordered and self-referred participants in the program. Our DUI School offers DUI classes to fulfill this requisite.

Registration & Fees

When registering and signing up for this course, an assessment test must be taken at the school prior to the first day of DUI class.

*This assessment is state-mandated and a part of taking the DUI class.*

20-hours course held over a two and a half day's period (Friday - Sunday) 

Friday class 6pm-10pm

Saturday and Sunday class promptly at 9am-6pm

DUI/RRP $360.00 (20 hr course  fee $235, assessments fee $100; program materials fee $25)